Reviews & Coupon & Compare Prices :)

[Most powerful] Saicoo? 8A/40W 4 USB High output Ports Car Charger(83CM Cable Length), with separated ON/OFF Switch /LED indicator and one Silicone Paste and Velcro, Charger for iPhone 5S, 5C, 5, 4S, 4; iPads and iPods; Samsung Galaxy S5, S4, S3, S2, Galaxy Note 2; Motorola Droid RAZR MAXX; HTC One X V S and more - White Reviews & Promo Codes

~ saicoo
Price: $49.99
You Save: $34.00 (68%)
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 2 hrs 11 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.


Most Recent Customer Reviews

It worked great! Charged my phone quickly and kept it charged ...

It worked great! Charged my phone quickly and kept it charged even when traveling in another state. Thanks for the email about the ports. That was very helpful!

Published 1 day ago by Kristy Medina

Great in the console

This is great inside my cars console. Lets me charge all our families gadgets at once.

Published 8 days ago by J. D. Runyan

4 port USB charging for my pizza delivery ride.

I purchased this charger to run some electronics in my pizza delivery car. I have plugged into it: an iPhone 4, an iPhone 5, and a Bluetooth device that streams music from the... Read more

Published 19 days ago by Mark A Mason

Gets everyone charged up

I was looking for a charger that could handle our multiple iDevices for road trips. This baby seems to be doing the job just right. Read more

Published 22 days ago by Marcus Stenzel

Works great. Nice to be able to plug in my ...

Works great. Nice to be able to plug in my GPS, cell phones, iPad, etc while on long trips.

Published 27 days ago by Mark

the best

best i tried from the rest however i wish they come up with 10 ampere and little big longer the cord

Published 28 days ago by wh

Work Great

It works fine, allow me to charge my iPad, cellphone and a cup warmer at the same time with just one plug.

Published 1 month ago by X. Chen

very pleased, charges well with no hassle

My iPhone is using a lot of charge for reasons unknown to me, and goes dead overnight. I now can charge my iPhone and iPad easily while driving to and from work and have more... Read more

Published 1 month ago by amazon shopper

Works great

Works great. Has on/off buttons for each port. Works great for our phones and tablets while traveling. Good price. Love it

Published 2 months ago by eva noble

best car charger I ever had

We took a three week vacation to the coast, we have lots of devices and were able to keep them all charged, without any hassle. Read more

Published 2 months ago by maryrabbit


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

21 of 23 people found the following review helpful

Charges up to 4 high power devices simultaneously. Bulky power cord

By M. Erb #1 HALL OF FAMETOP 10 REVIEWERVINE VOICE on December 22, 2013

Color Name: White

Click to watch this video

Length: 3:09 Mins

UPDATE - 1/29/2014 - I've really gotten to like this charger. It's so helpful to be able to have 4 USB charging ports in my car. And I have to admit that I've even gotten used to the bright LED lights. They sort of look cool in a weird sort of way.

---

The Saicoo 4 port USB car charger is high powered charger that is able to deliver a total of 8A, either on a single port or split between the 4 ports. Each USB port has a button to turn it on or off. I don't have any devices that use more than 2.1A during charging yet this is claimed to be able to deliver up to 8A if only a single port is being used and the device you are charging is capable of using that much power.

2 ports are labeled as "Apple" ports, the other 2 are labeled "Non-Apple." Practically speaking, an Apple device can be charged on either of the ports but will have optimized (faster) charging on the "A" ports. Similarly, non-Apple devices will likely be able to be charged on the "A" ports but may not charge as fast.

I took the plug apart to see if there was a fuse inside. There was not. I was a bit alarmed at the poor soldering and bare wire ends and contacted the company to inquire about the lack of a visible fuse. This is what I was told: "We adopt high quality intelligent chip which prevents overloaded, over-current and short circuit; when the power is overloaded or short circuit, the intelligent chip will stop working at once automatically. If restart it, it will work normally again."

I also inquired about whether the car charger met any electrical standards such as UL and was told: "We have CE (European EU standards) and FCC certification standards for our product.
Read more ›

4 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful

Charges 2 Kindle Fires, an eInk Kindle, and a Galaxy S3 in about an hour

By CBB on January 14, 2014

Color Name: White Verified Purchase

Can you say WOW? I really put this thing to the test over the weekend with the kids in the car. I had 2 Kindle Fires, an eInk Kindle and my S3 phone all plugged in at the same time charging. I put the Fire's on the "A" ports (highest power) and the phone and eInk Kindle on the "NA" ports.
The phone was running navigation AND Wifi tethering, both kids were playing on You Tube and Minecraft on their Fires and I had the eink Kindle playing an audiobook--two tablets tethering to the phone is a serious power drain on the phone. Other than the eInk Kindle, these items don't usually do well charging while being used even on 2.1A single or double port chargers... usually they either STILL lose battery (the Kindle Fires) or SLOWLY gaining a charge (the S3). When we left home, One Fire was at about 80%, the other Fire was on about 35% and my S3 was on about 30%. Our trip was a little over an hour... One Fire was fully charged, the other was at about 95% and the eink Kindle were fully charged and my S3 was at 93%. (Note: the Fire that didn't charge fully has an issue with the charge port and has a hard time charging in general.) If the devices hadn't been being used so heavily, they would have all been charged before the hour was up.
Yes, the cord on this thing is heavy, but I felt no significant heat from the plug nor the unit, even with all those devices hooked up and charging. The LED's are a bit too bright at night, but if you tilt it away from the driver it's not so bad. I'm debating on whether to mount it somewhere in the car--possibly inside the console because of the lights, but I haven't decided yet.
Now to find a multiport charger for the house that's just as powerful!
Read more ›

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful

highest Amp output charger I have ever seen

By jackkyxu on December 25, 2013

Color Name: White Verified Purchase

Usually the car charger would deliver the Amp around 3-4A, which would be enough to charge two devices such as smartphone or tablet considering in these days those gadgets are so juice-demanding. However, this product changed my knowledge about car charger, since I know in order to output a 8 Amp current, it is not that easy job,

After testing it with 4 devices (several ipads, and android tablets ) connected at the same time, which would establish a power demand close to 8A, the car charger is not that hot as what I should expect. And this gives me some confidence about the quality control of the internal components.

During a long trip over the weekend with multiple devices charged, it stays warm NOT hot for a long time, WITHOUT any problems giving to me.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Used twice, stopped working

By Seth on May 11, 2014

Color Name: White Verified Purchase

I was very excited about this unit because we have 4 people in the car always needing to charge up. We used this item twice before it just stopped working. Could not turn on any of the ports, just no power to the unit at all, though other items worked fine in the same socket of the car. Very disappointing.

1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Pops out of socket

By Thomas Zahner on May 10, 2014

Color Name: White Verified Purchase

The plug will not stay in the cigarette lighter socket in my car. The plug keeps popping out of the socket; therefore, it cannot be used for its intended purpose in my car. Also, the on/off button for the third USB port seems like it's almost broken (the other 3 buttons work fine). I got this in anticipation of a long road trip--would have been perfect if the plug would stay plugged in. I have no problem with other chargers staying plugged in to the socket in my car.

The center metal contact has a stiff spring behind it and the side contacts are located too far back (as compared to plugs on other, standard cigarette lighter chargers).

1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


Special Offers and Product Promotions

Color: White
  • Save 5% each on Qualifying items offered by Saicoo when you purchase 2 or more. Here's how (restrictions apply)

Product Description

Color: White

Description


The Saicoo 8A/40W 4 Ports USB Car Charger charges 4 electronic devices(5V USB powered) simultaneously, it is specially made for power-hungry devices, the USB ports offer High Speed charging(Max output of total 8A) for USB powered devices, such as iPad, iPhone, iPod, Android Phone and Tablets, Windows Phones, MP3 Players, Digital Cameras, PDAs, Mobile Phones, etc.


Compatible Models

Apple series like iPhone 5S,5C,5,4S,4, iPad 4, iPad mini, The New iPad, iPad 2; Samsung Galaxy series like S5, S4, NOTE3,NOTE2, Tab series; Windows Phones and other Mobile phones, PDA, GPS, MP3 players, Portable wifi, Amazon Kindle fire / DX and other kindles, etc.
A Port Compatibility(Designed for Apple products and Blackberry)
*iPhone 5S, 5C, 5, 4S, 4; iPads and iPods @1A to 2.4A Max
*Blackberry @ 1.6 A Max
*Others phones / GPS / Tablet etc. @ 0.5 to 3.1 Ampere Max(May not support charging / or slow charging with some devices)

NA Port Compatibility(Designed for non Apple/Blackberry products)
*Samsung Galaxy Tab @ 2.1 A Max
*Android phones/tablets and Samsung Galaxy S5,S4, S3, Galaxy Note 2, Note 3; Motorola Droid RAZR MAXX; HTC One; other devices @ 1 to 3.1 A Max
* Other special hungry device @ 1 to 8A Max
NOTE: NOT compatible with HP TouchPad, Asus transformer, Motorola Xoom or Blackberry Playbook.

About the Charger

* 4 USB charging ports(Max output of total 8A)
* Universal 12V - 24V compatible
* 1 year limited replacement warranty

NOT Match with Car Models:2014 Volkswagen Jetta ;Dodge journey 2010;Pontiac Grand GT;2007 Chevy Silverado;Volkswagen East

Product Details

Color: White

Technical Details

Color: White ›  See more technical details
www.horeviews.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.
www.horeviews.com is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk.