Reviews & Coupon & Compare Prices :)

[Most powerful] Saicoo™ 8A/40W 4 USB High output Ports Car Charger(83CM Cable Length), with separated ON/OFF Switch /LED indicator and one Silicone Paste and Velcro, Charger for iPhone 5S, 5C, 5, 4S, 4; iPads and iPods; Samsung Galaxy S4, S3, S2, Galaxy Note 2; Motorola Droid RAZR MAXX; HTC One X V S and more - White Reviews & Promo Codes

~ saicoo
Price: $49.99
You Save: $33.00 (66%)
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 2 hrs 11 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.


Most Recent Customer Reviews

powerful, but don't forget a good USB cable.

Charges fast if you have a great USB cable. You need more than just a powerful charger for a fast charge. Read more

Published 2 days ago by J. Christ

Perfect for my needs

I bought this to replace a large Bulky splitter that was taking up so much space and didn't charge efficiently.
I put this device in and fell in love with it.
Read more

Published 5 days ago by Cybertrakker

Great Device

I bought one and liked it some much, I bought one for my wife.I had a little trouble getting it to stay in the outlet, but turning 90 degrees and pushing it in firmly it stayed. Read more

Published 11 days ago by Rick

CHARGES FAST AND PERFECT FOR MULTIPLE DEVICES, APPLE, SAMSUNG, TAB,...

I CHARGE AN IPHONE, SG3, 1 TABLET, AND SPARE BATTERIES ALL AT THE SAME TIME IN MY CAR. NO MORE HASSLE ABOUT WHICH CORD GOES WITH WHICH DEVICE.... Read more

Published 21 days ago by Robert G. Cummings

It works! Finally a product that can charge 2 Galaxy Tabs, A Galaxy S4...

The description above says it all. This thing is awesome. It charges my Galaxy S4, my Wife's iPhone 5, and our kids Android tablets all at full rate. Read more

Published 26 days ago by Joshua Barrington

Excellent Amazon Purchase

Item arrived on time and as described. Great for use of multiple devices in the car. Item does charge android phone in the N/A and A ports. Read more

Published 1 month ago by Bridget T. Lee

Doesn't fit in my car - plug keeps popping out

Gave it to a friend. Haven't heard any complaints from him, so I guess it works for him.

I have a Honda Civic if that's any use to you.

Published 1 month ago by Eric P. Zeller

It works very well

Multiple galaxy note 3 phones and it handles it better than any other product we have purchased. I also love the cord as it let's you place it where you want. Read more

Published 1 month ago by sam allison texas

Pretty good product.

The ports all worked and they were tight - no slack or flicker. The cord is really long and will accommodate back seat units for charge.

Published 1 month ago by William V. Susel

Great idea but mine did not work - dead on arrival

Update to review: The vendor - Saicoo contacted me based on my initial review (DOA) and immediately offered to send a replacement unit. Very good, customer oriented service. Read more

Published 1 month ago by Gilad Shinman


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

13 of 15 people found the following review helpful

Charges up to 4 high power devices simultaneously. Bulky power cord

By M. Erb #1 HALL OF FAMETOP 10 REVIEWERVINE VOICE on December 22, 2013

Click to watch this video

Length: 3:09 Mins

UPDATE - 1/29/2014 - I've really gotten to like this charger. It's so helpful to be able to have 4 USB charging ports in my car. And I have to admit that I've even gotten used to the bright LED lights. They sort of look cool in a weird sort of way.

---

The Saicoo 4 port USB car charger is high powered charger that is able to deliver a total of 8A, either on a single port or split between the 4 ports. Each USB port has a button to turn it on or off. I don't have any devices that use more than 2.1A during charging yet this is claimed to be able to deliver up to 8A if only a single port is being used and the device you are charging is capable of using that much power.

2 ports are labeled as "Apple" ports, the other 2 are labeled "Non-Apple." Practically speaking, an Apple device can be charged on either of the ports but will have optimized (faster) charging on the "A" ports. Similarly, non-Apple devices will likely be able to be charged on the "A" ports but may not charge as fast.

I took the plug apart to see if there was a fuse inside. There was not. I was a bit alarmed at the poor soldering and bare wire ends and contacted the company to inquire about the lack of a visible fuse. This is what I was told: "We adopt high quality intelligent chip which prevents overloaded, over-current and short circuit; when the power is overloaded or short circuit, the intelligent chip will stop working at once automatically. If restart it, it will work normally again."

I also inquired about whether the car charger met any electrical standards such as UL and was told: "We have CE (European EU standards) and FCC certification standards for our product.
Read more ›

2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Charges 2 Kindle Fires, an eInk Kindle, and a Galaxy S3 in about an hour

By CBB on January 14, 2014

Verified Purchase

Can you say WOW? I really put this thing to the test over the weekend with the kids in the car. I had 2 Kindle Fires, an eInk Kindle and my S3 phone all plugged in at the same time charging. I put the Fire's on the "A" ports (highest power) and the phone and eInk Kindle on the "NA" ports.
The phone was running navigation AND Wifi tethering, both kids were playing on You Tube and Minecraft on their Fires and I had the eink Kindle playing an audiobook--two tablets tethering to the phone is a serious power drain on the phone. Other than the eInk Kindle, these items don't usually do well charging while being used even on 2.1A single or double port chargers... usually they either STILL lose battery (the Kindle Fires) or SLOWLY gaining a charge (the S3). When we left home, One Fire was at about 80%, the other Fire was on about 35% and my S3 was on about 30%. Our trip was a little over an hour... One Fire was fully charged, the other was at about 95% and the eink Kindle were fully charged and my S3 was at 93%. (Note: the Fire that didn't charge fully has an issue with the charge port and has a hard time charging in general.) If the devices hadn't been being used so heavily, they would have all been charged before the hour was up.
Yes, the cord on this thing is heavy, but I felt no significant heat from the plug nor the unit, even with all those devices hooked up and charging. The LED's are a bit too bright at night, but if you tilt it away from the driver it's not so bad. I'm debating on whether to mount it somewhere in the car--possibly inside the console because of the lights, but I haven't decided yet.
Now to find a multiport charger for the house that's just as powerful!
Read more ›

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

highest Amp output charger I have ever seen

By jackkyxu on December 25, 2013

Verified Purchase

Usually the car charger would deliver the Amp around 3-4A, which would be enough to charge two devices such as smartphone or tablet considering in these days those gadgets are so juice-demanding. However, this product changed my knowledge about car charger, since I know in order to output a 8 Amp current, it is not that easy job,

After testing it with 4 devices (several ipads, and android tablets ) connected at the same time, which would establish a power demand close to 8A, the car charger is not that hot as what I should expect. And this gives me some confidence about the quality control of the internal components.

During a long trip over the weekend with multiple devices charged, it stays warm NOT hot for a long time, WITHOUT any problems giving to me.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Stop The Fighting For Power In The Car...

By JP TOP 500 REVIEWER on December 21, 2013

When traveling across country with family, the last thing you need is infighting in the back seat as everyone is fighting over the cigarette lighter in the front for power. The Saicoo 8A/40W 4 USB High output Ports Car Charger makes ending that fighting easy by adding four USB ports to your car, and allows them to easily reach the back seat.

This charger is designed with 4 (four) USB ports with a total of 8Amp capacity (and 40W). What this means is you can charge both tablets and smartphones at the same time, keeping everyone ready to go. There is lots of compatibility built into this charger for picky Apple and Android devices. The high output on this charger is great to get a good charge in as little time as possible. The charger features on/off push buttons for each respective USB charging port helping to ensure power is only in use when you need it.

In the package, you will have the Saicoo 4 USB Car Charger, Velcro cord wrapper, one double sided sticky tape, and one double sided sticky tape with Velcro. The included sticky tape options are great for semi-permanent and more permanent applications. Always remember to clean the surface first with an alcohol wipe to ensure the best secure hold possible.

In sum, this is a great charger for use in the car. Lots of power and options for all. The support for various picky devices is great and the unit itself is very compact. At the current selling price, this is a very powerful charger at an economical price.

Disclosure: I want you to know I received a sample product from the manufacturer for the purposes of providing this review.
Read more ›

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Save 5% each on Qualifying items offered by Saicoo when you purchase 2 or more. Here's how (restrictions apply)

Product Description

Description

The NEW RELEASE most powerful car charger (8A or 40W) on the market with 4 USB ports.
The Saicoo 8A/40W 4 Ports USB Car Charger charges 4 electronic devices(5V USB powered) simultaneously, it is specially made for power-hungry devices, the USB ports offer High Speed charging(Max output of total 8A) for USB powered devices, such as iPad, iPhone, iPod, Android Phone and Tablets, Windows Phones, MP3 Players, Digital Cameras, PDAs, Mobile Phones, etc.


Compatible Models

Apple series like iPhone 5S,5C,5,4S,4, iPad 4, iPad mini, The New iPad, iPad 2; Samsung Galaxy series like S4, S3, NOTE2, Tab series; Windows Phones and other Mobile phones, PDA, GPS, MP3 players, Portable wifi, Amazon Kindle fire / DX and other kindles, etc.
A Port Compatibility(Designed for Apple products and Blackberry)
*iPhone 5S, 5C, 5, 4S, 4; iPads and iPods @1A to 2.4A Max
*Blackberry @ 1.6 A Max
*Others phones / GPS / Tablet etc. @ 0.5 to 3.1 Ampere Max(May not support charging / or slow charging with some devices)

NA Port Compatibility(Designed for non Apple/Blackberry products)
*Samsung Galaxy Tab @ 2.1 A Max
*Android phones/tablets and Samsung Galaxy S4, S3, S2, Galaxy Note 2; Motorola Droid RAZR MAXX; HTC One; other devices @ 1 to 3.1 A Max
* Other special hungry device @ 1 to 8A Max
NOTE: NOT compatible with HP TouchPad, Asus transformer, Motorola Xoom or Blackberry Playbook.

About the Charger

* 4 USB charging ports(Max output of total 8A)
* Universal 100V - 240V compatible
* 1 year limited replacement warranty

Product Details

Technical Details

  • 8A/40W high power car charger is specially made for power-hungry devices; the Silicone Paste is convenient to paste the charging parts into the surface of the vehicle.
  • 4 high speed USB charging ports(max combined total of 8A/40W output), each port with separated ON/OFF switch and LED indicator (white color for A port, blue color for NA port)
  • Safely charge any USB powered devices, A port for Apple Devices (also for Blackberry) and NA port for Non-Apple Mobile phones (like Samsung Galaxy S4, NOTE2 and HTC ONE) or other devices.(Use your existing USB charging cables)
  • Input:DC 12V~24V, Output:DC 5V 8A Max. or 40W (A combined total of Max. 8A);
  • Product Dimensions: 95*36*28.5 MM; Cable Length: 83CM. Package contents: 1 Saicoo car charger, 1 silicone paste, 1 Velcro.
›  See more technical details
www.horeviews.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.
www.horeviews.com is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk.