Reviews & Coupon & Compare Prices :)

Amazon.com - Black & Decker CHV1410L 14.4-Volt Lithium Ion Cordless Dust Buster Hand Vac - Reviews & Promo Codes

~ Black & Decker
Price: $126.00
You Save: $51.01 (40%)
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 2 hrs 11 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.


Most Recent Customer Reviews

Good power

I was hoping it would be strong enough, and it is. The lipo battery supplies so much more current than old fashioned nicads or nimh cells.

Published 21 hours ago by kkrome25

Powerful Unit

Appeared to be far better than previous units - just didn't work for me because of the inability to hang on a wall in my kitchen. It had nothing to do with the machine itself. Read more

Published 2 days ago by Joan

Love it

This is a great product! Easy to use, powerful, so glad I purchased. Exactly fits what I needed it for!

Published 2 days ago by Carole morse

Very Good Portable Vacuum

The best battery powered (and most expensive) vacuum I have owned. Lasts almost 10min on a full charge with no discernable power drop off. Read more

Published 4 days ago by Pamela Alberto

Excellent improvements to the old version

This vacuum is much better than it's older version. Suction is powerful, long nozzle really gets hard to reach areas, brush attachments is perfect for wooden stairs. Read more

Published 4 days ago by Jennifer Woram

Glad we bought it!

Powerful, light weight and stylish! Not a fan of the retro green color, but it does not take away from the effectiveness.

Published 5 days ago by Jason LaClair

Not your Mom's Dustbuster! BIGGER! LOUDER! SUCKIER than EVER before!...

This isn't your Mom's Dustbuster! This little beauty really works well. I haven't had any trouble with the nozzle falling off, which others have mentioned. Read more

Published 5 days ago by Lizzie

Very good little Dust Buster

Finally, a decent cordless vac. We love this little Dust Buster. Has good suction and is light weight. If has a small disc that you sit on the counter to charge. Read more

Published 6 days ago by W. Cleaveland

Love this little sucker!

Very powerful. Blows straight out the back, instead of down like some others, so it doesn't blow around the dust and hair on the floor behind you that you haven't picked up yet. Read more

Published 6 days ago by Allyson M.

It's just ok.

Does not hold a charge as well as expected. Too expensive for the results. Should post how long charge lasts.

Published 6 days ago by pon


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

551 of 562 people found the following review helpful

Dustbusters have come a long way

By Scott HALL OF FAMETOP 50 REVIEWERVINE VOICE on January 24, 2012

Amazon Verified Purchase

I've owned some type of Dustbuster/handvac for the last twenty years and I don't think I've ever ever had one that I didn't hate. Too little suction power, not enough charge time, the suction nozzle is awkward to use, and the batteries are always dead after a couple minutes. I can keep them plugged into the wall all the time, but that kills the battery and wastes electricity. I have found it much more effective to just use the suction hose on my upright, even though that means lugging my vacuum around. So I decided to see what is new in handvac technology and if they have improved at all over the last ten years. Fortunately, I can say that they have.

The Black and Decker 14.4v Lithium Ion DustBuster is the same handvac as the Black & Decker CHV1410 Dustbuster 14.4-Volt Cordless Cyclonic Hand Vac except it contains a Lithium-Ion (LIB) battery, whereas the standard CHV1410 contains a nickel-cadmium (Ni-Cd) battery. If you're trying to decide between the two devices, I would recommend this Lithium-Ion model due to the advantages of the battery:

1. Higher energy density - this means that the LIB battery can hold more energy per volume. In this case the CHV1410L holds about twice the amount of energy as the CHV1410.
2. Greater power density - this refers to bursts of power the battery is capable. It works well when combined with the higher energy density mentioned above.
3. No memory effect - this is something you might have noticed with a Ni-Cd battery. These batteries work best when you fully discharge the battery and then recharge it. With a Dustbuster, you're almost never going to do this.
Read more ›

17 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

142 of 147 people found the following review helpful

The best hand-held vacuum ever!

By William G. Nyilas on January 25, 2012

I have had several hand-held vacuum cleaners and Dustbusters over the years. They all had one glaring problem - the battery. Battery life is not very long on these devices, and that is to be expected, but once the battery is completely depleted (which if it is a NiCad, it should always be depleted), it takes many hours (sometimes an entire day) to recharge. And since you shouldn't recharge the battery unless it is completely depleted, you most often have a device that is never fully charged, and thus will only run for a few minutes at a time. This new Dustbuster eliminates that problem by using a Lithium-Ion battery. Not only does it hold a charge much longer, it recharges VERY quickly. Best of all, you can leave it in the charger all the time, so your Dustbuster is always fully charged and ready to go. And you don't have to wait until the battery is completely depleted either. Besides that great feature, virtually everything else (the extending nozzle, brush attachment, rotating nozzle) work perfectly.
PROS:
1.Great battery (long lasting, no memory issue, quick recharge, leave in the charger so you always have a full charge).
2.Powerful suction
3.Very easy to empty and clean the dust bowl and filters - something other vacuums don't do well. The dust bowl is visible due to the clear plastic covering that area.
4.Good accessories - extending nozzle, flip-up brush, rotating nozzle work exactly as they should
CONS:
None at all. Black&Decker has finally made the perfect hand-held vacuum! Even the price is great - I bought it on sale at Home Depot for $67.

13 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

136 of 155 people found the following review helpful

A bit disappointing

By R. Schell on October 14, 2012

Amazon Verified Purchase

I've owned and used several older generation Dustbuters. This one is a totally new design. Since I was tired of weak vacuums with weak batteries, I splurged and went for the top-of-the-line model. Here are my key findings:
1. Suction is good for a battery powered vacuum; certainly better than older models.
2. The charging light is very bright. I hadn't anticipated getting a new nightlight, but that's what it is.
3. The front end of the vacuum often pops off in use. I make sure the two latches on the sides are engaged, but when you press the nozzle into something, like carpet, to suck up dirt, sometimes the nozzle just pops off and then the dirt dumps out!
4. The extendable nozzle is a joke. You pull it out and snap it in place and the moment it contacts something, it pushes right back in. Useless feature.
5. Battery life for a cleaning job seems fine. I've never yet had the vacuum lose power or even slow down. I only use it for tasks that run it a few minutes at a time, but that was the outer limit for the older units.

All in all, a mixed bag. Fundamentally good suction and battery life, but quirky "features."

2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

73 of 82 people found the following review helpful

Best Yet.

By Randy M. Clapp on February 17, 2012

Amazon Verified Purchase

I have owned many similar items (haven't we all!?), and I have been waiting for the Lithium battery to arrive! It eliminates the worst part about dust busters with nicad rechareable batteries - you only use them sporadically, you leave them plugged in all the time, and the battery soon loses most of its functionality. When you really need it to suck hard for a while, it poops out just when you need it not to! The new design is easy enough to use and the battery is GREAT! Note that the "ready and charged" light is very bright. Don't plan on storing it near your bed. It makes for a great night light in the pantry.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Buy Used and Save: Buy a Used "Black & Decker CHV1410L 14.4-Volt Lithium Ion Cord..." and save 60% off the $126.00 list price. Buy with confidence as the condition of this item and its timely delivery are guaranteed under the "Amazon A-to-z Guarantee". See all Used offers.

Product Description

The Black and Decker chv1410l 14.4-volt lithium ion dustbuster hand vac has 50-percent more reach than the previous dustbuster design for less bending and better accessibility. It is lightweight and portable for quick clean-ups. The rotating, slim nozzle targets dirt in tight spaces. Brush and crevice tool accessories are located on-board so there are no loose items to misplace. The wide mouth design means this vac can effortlessly scoop up large debris. Cyclonic action spins dust and debris away from the filter so suction power stays strong. A translucent, bagless dirt bowl makes it easy to see dirt and easy to empty. Removable, washable dirt bowl and filters allow for a thorough, hygienic cleaning. This dustbuster is powered by a lithium ion battery that can hold a charge for up to 18 months so it is always ready when needed. The long lasting battery gives outstanding performance and charges up to 5 times faster than nicd. The smart charge technology uses up to 50-percent less energy to fully charge and has no memory effect.

Product Details

  • Product Dimensions: 14 x 8.1 x 5.4 inches ; 3.8 pounds
  • Shipping Weight: 3.9 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Shipping: Currently, item can be shipped only within the U.S.
  • Origin: Imported
  • ASIN: B006LXOJC0
  • Item model number: CHV1410L
  • Average Customer Review: 4.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (567 customer reviews)
www.horeviews.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.
www.horeviews.com is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk.