Reviews & Coupon & Compare Prices :)

Amazon.com - BLACK + DECKER CHV1410L 16 volt Lithium Cordless Dust Buster Hand Vac - Household Handheld Vacuums Reviews & Promo Codes

~ Black & Decker
Price: $126.00
You Save: $70.45 (56%)
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 2 hrs 11 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.


Most Recent Customer Reviews

Five Stars

I like it.

Published 15 hours ago by Stella Georgopoulos

Love this dustbuster

Long lasting charge. Love this dustbuster.

Published 16 hours ago by SC Lady

ok

its a little light and feels flimsy in the hand. does ok of a job. i don't want to be vacuuming with a car battery but this is a bit flimsy for a hand vac.

Published 1 day ago by M. Berger

I use this every single day

This is one of 2 handheld dust busters which I own and I also have a heavy duty floor vacuum. The handhelds are the Black and Decker and the Eureka EasyClean Corded Hand-Held... Read more

Published 1 day ago by K. Corn

Exactly what I was looking for

I've only had it for couple of weeks now, but I'm loving it so far. Exactly what I was looking for: light, powerful hand held vacuum cleaner that works pretty well so far :)

Published 1 day ago by shadi

but mostly I'm pleased with it

I wish it were slightly stronger (that picture where it's sucking up the dog food is somewhat of an exaggeration), but mostly I'm pleased with it. Read more

Published 1 day ago by Kirsten Andrews

Five Stars

Great for my RV!

Published 1 day ago by Patricia Dadducci

It works great.

A must have for any toddler mom. It makes clean up a breeze. I have the charging base behind our tv and use it almost daily in the living room and kitchen. It works great.

Published 3 days ago by Annonymous

Five Stars

Love the docking charger, love the power, love the fact that it is lightweight. I use it daily!

Published 3 days ago by Linda McMullan

Very good but could be better

Good hand vac. Could pick up a little better but better than most. Like the Li-On battery. Gives full power after a very short pause on start up. Read more

Published 3 days ago by Gary


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

683 of 694 people found the following review helpful

Dustbusters have come a long way

By Scott HALL OF FAMETOP 50 REVIEWERVINE VOICE on January 24, 2012

Size Name: 1 Hand Vac Verified Purchase

I've owned some type of Dustbuster/handvac for the last twenty years and I don't think I've ever ever had one that I didn't hate. Too little suction power, not enough charge time, the suction nozzle is awkward to use, and the batteries are always dead after a couple minutes. I can keep them plugged into the wall all the time, but that kills the battery and wastes electricity. I have found it much more effective to just use the suction hose on my upright, even though that means lugging my vacuum around. So I decided to see what is new in handvac technology and if they have improved at all over the last ten years. Fortunately, I can say that they have.

The Black and Decker 14.4v Lithium Ion DustBuster is the same handvac as the Black & Decker CHV1410 Dustbuster 14.4-Volt Cordless Cyclonic Hand Vac except it contains a Lithium-Ion (LIB) battery, whereas the standard CHV1410 contains a nickel-cadmium (Ni-Cd) battery. If you're trying to decide between the two devices, I would recommend this Lithium-Ion model due to the advantages of the battery:

1. Higher energy density - this means that the LIB battery can hold more energy per volume. In this case the CHV1410L holds about twice the amount of energy as the CHV1410.
2. Greater power density - this refers to bursts of power the battery is capable. It works well when combined with the higher energy density mentioned above.
3. No memory effect - this is something you might have noticed with a Ni-Cd battery. These batteries work best when you fully discharge the battery and then recharge it. With a Dustbuster, you're almost never going to do this.
Read more ›

18 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

166 of 174 people found the following review helpful

The best hand-held vacuum ever!

By William G. Nyilas on January 25, 2012

Size Name: 1 Hand Vac

I have had several hand-held vacuum cleaners and Dustbusters over the years. They all had one glaring problem - the battery. Battery life is not very long on these devices, and that is to be expected, but once the battery is completely depleted (which if it is a NiCad, it should always be depleted), it takes many hours (sometimes an entire day) to recharge. And since you shouldn't recharge the battery unless it is completely depleted, you most often have a device that is never fully charged, and thus will only run for a few minutes at a time. This new Dustbuster eliminates that problem by using a Lithium-Ion battery. Not only does it hold a charge much longer, it recharges VERY quickly. Best of all, you can leave it in the charger all the time, so your Dustbuster is always fully charged and ready to go. And you don't have to wait until the battery is completely depleted either. Besides that great feature, virtually everything else (the extending nozzle, brush attachment, rotating nozzle) work perfectly.
PROS:
1.Great battery (long lasting, no memory issue, quick recharge, leave in the charger so you always have a full charge).
2.Powerful suction
3.Very easy to empty and clean the dust bowl and filters - something other vacuums don't do well. The dust bowl is visible due to the clear plastic covering that area.
4.Good accessories - extending nozzle, flip-up brush, rotating nozzle work exactly as they should
CONS:
None at all. Black&Decker has finally made the perfect hand-held vacuum! Even the price is great - I bought it on sale at Home Depot for $67.

13 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

200 of 226 people found the following review helpful

A bit disappointing

By R. Schell on October 14, 2012

Size Name: 1 Hand Vac Verified Purchase

I've owned and used several older generation Dustbuters. This one is a totally new design. Since I was tired of weak vacuums with weak batteries, I splurged and went for the top-of-the-line model. Here are my key findings:
1. Suction is good for a battery powered vacuum; certainly better than older models.
2. The charging light is very bright. I hadn't anticipated getting a new nightlight, but that's what it is.
3. The front end of the vacuum often pops off in use. I make sure the two latches on the sides are engaged, but when you press the nozzle into something, like carpet, to suck up dirt, sometimes the nozzle just pops off and then the dirt dumps out!
4. The extendable nozzle is a joke. You pull it out and snap it in place and the moment it contacts something, it pushes right back in. Useless feature.
5. Battery life for a cleaning job seems fine. I've never yet had the vacuum lose power or even slow down. I only use it for tasks that run it a few minutes at a time, but that was the outer limit for the older units.

All in all, a mixed bag. Fundamentally good suction and battery life, but quirky "features."

3 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

43 of 45 people found the following review helpful

Black and Decker CHV1410L 14.4-Volt Lithium Ion Dust Buster (Misc.)

By Rick B. on June 10, 2012

Size Name: 1 Hand Vac Verified Purchase

Once I received my "new" Lithium Ion Dust Buster, I have to agree with the majority of the reviews. This dust buster was well designed, easy to operate, great suction, easy to clean and most of all, the battery life is fantastic. I've had Nicad dust busters in the past and they just don't last very long and our most recent one the charger burned out. Right now, the only negative (and this has been pointed out by other reviewers) is the bright blue LED charging light. This light is flashing while in charge mode and steady when fully charged. It's best to keep this charger in a room where you won't see it if you're trying to sleep, eat or watch TV - a bit obnoxious. This light is too bright. A non-LED light would have made more sense. We can deal with the light issue so this product gets a full 5 stars. I would also recommend that Amazon make available the filter that goes with this hand vac. the one's shown do not fit this unit. From what I've seen so far, you can only get another filter through Black & Decker and there is no filter part number in the manual.

2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


Special Offers and Product Promotions

Size: 1 Hand Vac
  • Buy Used and Save: Buy a Used "BLACK + DECKER CHV1410L 16 volt Lithium Cordless D..." and save 58% off the $126.00 list price. Buy with confidence as the condition of this item and its timely delivery are guaranteed under the "Amazon A-to-z Guarantee". See all Used offers.

Product Description

Size: 1 Hand Vac

The BLACK + DECKER CHV1410L 16-volt Lithium Ion Cordless Dust Buster Hand Vac has 50-percent more reach than the previous dustbuster design for less bending and better accessibility. It is lightweight and portable for quick clean-ups. The rotating, slim nozzle targets dirt in tight spaces. Brush and crevice tool accessories are located on-board so there are no loose items to misplace. The wide mouth design means this vac can effortlessly scoop up large debris. Cyclonic action spins dust and debris away from the filter so suction power stays strong. A translucent, bagless dirt bowl makes it easy to see dirt and easy to empty. Removable, washable dirt bowl and filters allow for a thorough, hygienic cleaning. This dustbuster is powered by a lithium ion battery that can hold a charge for up to 18 months so it is always ready when needed. The long lasting battery gives outstanding performance and charges up to 5 times faster than nicd. The smart charge technology uses up to 50-percent less energy to fully charge and has no memory effect so it can be stored while charging without damaging the batteries.Maximum initial battery voltage (measured without a work load) is 16 volts. Nominal voltage is 14.4.Uses replacement filter VC110FC.*Maximum initial battery voltage (measured without a work load) is 16 volts. Nominal voltage is 14.4.

Product Details

Size: 1 Hand Vac
  • Product Dimensions: 14 x 8.1 x 5.4 inches ; 3.8 pounds
  • Shipping Weight: 3.9 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Shipping: Currently, item can be shipped only within the U.S.
  • Origin: Imported
  • ASIN: B006LXOJC0
  • Item model number: CHV1410L
  • Average Customer Review: 4.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (690 customer reviews)
www.horeviews.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.
www.horeviews.com is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk.